Fun with Google Street View

I’m currently writing my second attempt at a novel and my male protagonist’s hometown is Clewiston, FL. Just for fun, I went to Google Maps and plunked the little orange guy down in a random location in Clewiston to have a look around. This image is the first thing that came up (I got confused at first then realized what it was!). How funny – what are the odds of me putting the marker down right where the Google car was beside a tanker?

I saw an elusive Google Street View car once, in Albuquerque, New Mexico about two years ago. I suppose it’s akin to seeing Bigfoot or Nessie.

 

Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

