Checking In

I haven’t blogged in a while, oops! I’ve been working on my fantasy WIP, which is coming along excrutiatingly slowly. Little by little though, I’ve been rewriting what I had of it, until the word count is almost exactly the same now after two or three weeks, but the story itself is completely different. I like how it’s coming, and I’m doing what I can on it each day, but I wish I could get more written. Like most/all writers, I’m going through a period of self doubt about my writing that’s hurting my productivity.

I’m pushing through it, though, and just trying to get this first draft done. Listening to music is helping me. Well, time to get back to it!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

