Smashwords; new iPad!

Well, I just published my short story The Devil and Thomas Wright on Smashwords!

Here it is.

In other news, I had my first sale of that story on Amazon! How exciting! Also, I mentioned earlier my hand-me-down iPad crapping out. I’m happy to say that I now have a brand-new iPad 4. My husband bought himself a Nexus 7 (I think it’s too small for my tastes!). I’m enjoying using Pages on the iPad, because in the time the other iPad was down, I was using Pages on our old iMac (so many gadgets in this house!). I had been using Storyist on the old iPad, and I do like that app, but since I use the iMac a little now for writing, and it already has Pages on it, I’ve switched over to that app on my new iPad. I actually like it better now than Storyist! It’s especially convenient how it updates between devices, because sometimes I like to write on the iMac, and sometimes I like to write on the iPad in another room (with a bluetooth keyboard).

The other night I realized I could pair the bluetooth keyboard with my iPhone (also new! Yay! My previous one had a badly cracked screen) and type on the Notes app on the phone with the keyboard! I found that to be pretty funny, and I think some day I should go to my local coffee shop and set up my iPhone on the iPad stand, break out the keyboard, and start typing away. Hey, if it works, it works!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Smashwords; new iPad!

  1. love your short story! I just read your preview and got totally sucked in. Going to have to download the rest now!

  2. I’m so pleased that you’re enjoying my story! Thanks again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

