Personal best

Yesterday I wrote here and there all day long, and at the end of the day I had 3,200 new words added to my novella to show for it! That’s a personal best for me. And I was so happy to top 20,000 words yesterday too – 20,000 was my goal starting out 19 days ago on this story. I’m not done yet though – I realized my ending that I had planned was lame, so I tossed it all out, and began writing a new climax and ending. The new one excites me, and I couldn’t stop writing it yesterday! I guess that’s what you should do as a writer – if something is boring, remove it, and put in something exciting!

I also learned about filtering yesterday – using words like she felt, she saw, she thought. I didn’t even know I was doing it! But, now I know, and I’ve been going through the 90 pages of my manuscript that I have so far and fixing all the filtering mistakes. Thank goodness for Find!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

